New Catalogue

Here is a selection of links to other sites of interest. Hypertext links to other Web locations are for the convenience of users and do not constitute any endorsement or authorisation by Four Courts Press.

History links, associated with all aspects of history, both Irish and international:

The Irish in Europe Project: www.irishineurope.com/welcome.html
Christ Church Cathedral, Dublin, Documents Series:indigo.ie/~cccdub/history/ancilary.html
Medieval Academy of America:
www.georgetown.edu/MedievalAcademy/
Celtic Studies around the World:
asl1.ikp.uni-bonn.de/~mwo/LCC.html
American Society for Eighteenth-century studies:
http://asecs.press.jhu.edu/
History News Network, George Mason University:
http://hnn.us/
Women's History project:
http://www.nationalarchives.ie/wh/w20introduction.html
Conflict Archive on the INternet: http://cain.ulst.ac.uk/

Military History

WWI on the web: www.firstworldwar.com
WWI on the web: www.1914-1918.net
WWI site, University of Birmingham, England:www.firstworldwar.bham.ac.uk/index.htm
Royal Dublin Fusiliers:www.greatwar.ie
Second World War: www.war-experience.org
Information on WWII sources & books: www.sonic.net/~bstone/index.shtml
Somme Centre, county Down: www.irishsoldier.org

Publishing Industry

CLÉ, The Irish Book Publishers Association: www.publishingireland.com
The Bookseller: www.theBookseller.com
Cois Life Teo: www.coislife.ie

Third Level Education in Ireland

UCD: www.ucd.ie/
UCC: www.ucc.ie/
UCG: www.ucg.ie/
DCU: www.dcu.ie/
Limerick: www.ul.ie/
Queen's: www.qub.ac.uk/
St Patrick's College, Drumcondra:www.spd.dcu.ie
NUI Maynooth: www.may.ie/
Trinity: www.tcd.ie/
Ulster: www.ulster.ac.uk/
Institute of Irish Studies, Belfast: www.qub.ac.uk/iis/

Academic Journals and Newspapers

Medieval Life
www.pastforward.co.uk/medievallife/issue1.html

Reviews in History at the Institute of Historical Research, London, England
ihr.sas.ac.uk/ihr/reviews/reviews.mnu.html

The Examiner: www.examiner.ie/index_reg.htm
Irish Independent: www.independent.ie/
Irish Times: www.irish-times.ie/
The Irish Emigrant: www.emigrant.ie/
Irish News: www.irishnews.com/
Belfast Telegraph: www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/
Limerick Post: www.limerickpost.ie/
Fortnight: www.fortnight.org
Derry Journal: www.derryjournal.com

Religious Interest

Word of God: www.wordofgod.ca
Catholic Communications Office, Ireland: www.catholiccommunications.ie/
Church of Ireland: www.ireland.anglican.org
Presbyterian Church:www.presbyterianireland.org

Irish Interest

An Chomhairle Leabharlanna - The Library Council:www.askaboutireland.ie
Irish information and resources:www.weareirish.ca
Irish Writers Online : www.irishwriters-online.com
Irish Collector : www.IrishCollector.com
All-Ireland Cultural Society, Oregon, USA: www.hometown.aol.com/aicsoregon/myhomepage/club.html
Irish Heritage Club, Seattle: www.irishclub.org
Hiberno-English: www.hiberno-english.com

Irish Film & Literature

Film Institute of Ireland: www.irishfilm.ie
Hiberno-English: www.hiberno-english.com
Irish Film Board: www.filmboard.ie
Irish Writers' Centre: www.writerscentre.ie
Poetry Ireland www.poetryireland.ie

Irish Arts

Irish Arts Review : www.irishartsreview.com

Irish Film & Literature

Ceolas: www.ceolas.org
Irish traditional Music: www.itma.ie
Music Network: www.musicnetwork.ie

Irish Law sites

ISLR: www.islr.ie
Law at UCC Law Faculty: www.irishlaw.org

In Search of Ancient Ireland

PBS: www.pbs.org/wnet/ancientireland/resources.html
The Megalithic Passage Tombs of Meath: www.knowth.com


 

HomeInformationHomeBooksNewsContact UsReviews